UNIABUJA:2017/2018 APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR NEW

😁 Need daily Updates (SCHOLARSHIPS, JOBS, SCHOOL NEWS ) Sent directly to your phone Free 👍? Suscribe Now! Remember to verify your Email address.

Enter your email address:


KNOW ABOUT JAMB CAPS, ACCEPT YOUR ADMISSION NOW!!!

University of Abuja UNIABUJA 2017 2018 approved academic session calender NEW-FOR undergraduates

This is to inform the general public and students at the University of Abuja UNIABUJA that the University Management has just released the NEW approved 2017 2018 academic session calender.

Uniabuja 2018 approved academic calender

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES

1. Monday, 15th January, 2018 Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session & Arrival of fresh students Normal Online Portal Registration begins for Fresh Students

2. Sunday, 21st January, 2018 Arrival of Returning Students

3. Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Normal Portal Registration begins for Returning Students Change of Course forms available for returning students First Semester Lectures begin for undergraduate and postgraduate students (15 weeks)

4. Thursday, 15th February, 2018 Late Portal Registration begins for all Students

5. Friday, 16th February, 2018 Matriculation Ceremony & Orientation for new entrants

6. Monday,19th February, 2018 Online late portal registration ends for all students

7. Friday, 23rd and Saturday, 24th February, 2018 Convocation Ceremony

8. Wednesday, 7th March, 2018 All Registration documents submitted to relevant units.

9. Friday, 16th March, 2018 End of submission of completed Change of Course forms

10. Monday, 23rd April, 2018 Seminar on Integrity of Examinations

11. Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018 Revision Week

12. Friday, 4th May, 2018 End of First Semester Lectures

13. Monday, 7th May, 2018 Commencement of First Semester Examinations for regular undergraduate students (4 weeks)

14. Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 End of First Semester Examinations for regular undergraduate Students

15. Monday, 4th June, 2018 Inter-Semester Break (1 week) for undergraduate students

16. Monday, 4th June – Friday, 8th June, 2018 First Semester Remedial Science Examinations

17. Monday,4th June – Saturday 16th June, 2018 First Semester Postgraduate Students Examinations

18. Sunday, 10th June, 2018 Resumption for Second Semester

19. Monday, 11th June, 2018 Second Semester Lectures begin for undergraduate students (15 weeks)

20. Monday, 18th June, 2018 Second Semester Lectures begin for postgraduate students

21. Monday, 10th September, 2018 Seminar on Integrity of Examinations

22. Monday, 17th September – Friday, 21st September, 2018 Revision Week (1 week) Second Semester Examinations for Students going on SIWES and Remedial Programme (1 week)

23. Saturday, 22nd September, 2018 End of Second Semester Lectures for regular undergraduate students

24. Monday, 24th September – Saturday, 20th October, 2018 Second Semester Examinations for regular undergraduate students (4 weeks)

25. Monday, 22nd October – Friday, 2nd November, 2018 Second Semester Postgraduate Examinations

26. Saturday, 3rd November , 2018 End of 2017/2018 Academic Session

Signed: Prof. I.M. Dagwa Director

Alternatively, you can download it below.

New20172018Calender

UNIABUJA: 2017/2018 RESUMPTION DATE FOR fresh and old STUDENTS

    
Help a friend, Share with a click.

Leave a Reply