FUTA: 2017 2018 session Academic Calendar

๐Ÿ˜ Need daily Updates (SCHOLARSHIPS, JOBS, SCHOOL NEWS ) Sent directly to your phone Free ๐Ÿ‘? Suscribe Now! Remember to verify your Email address.

Enter your email address:


SEE JAMB/INSTITUTIONS 2018 OFFICIAL CUT-OFF MARKS

This is the Senate approved academic calendar for the 2017 2018 session by the Federal University of Technology Owerri.

FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 โ€“ Online Registration Commences
Sunday 14th January, 2018 โ€“ Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/Registration continues
Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 โ€“ Orientation for Fresh Students
Monday 22nd January, 2018 โ€“ Lectures Commence for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
Friday 26th January, 2018 โ€“ Normal Registration Ends for all Students
Monday 29th January, 2018 โ€“ Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
Friday 2nd February, 2018 โ€“ Late Registration for all Students
Friday 9th February, 2018 โ€“ Matriculation Ceremony
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 โ€“ Mid Semester Break
Thursday 5th April, 2018 โ€“ Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
Friday 27th April, 2018 โ€“ Lectures End for all Students
Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 โ€“ Lecture-Free Week
Monday 7th May, 2018 โ€“ First Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 25th May, 2018 โ€“ First Semester Examinations End
Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 โ€“ Inter-Semester Break
Summary
14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Sunday 17th June, 2018 โ€“ Arrival Date for all Students
Monday 18th June, 2018 โ€“ Registration Continues
Friday 22nd June, 2018 โ€“ Registration Ends
Monday 25th June, 2018 โ€“ Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
Friday 25th June, 2018 โ€“ Late Registration Ends
Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 โ€“ Mid Semester Break
Monday 13th August, 2018 โ€“ Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
Friday 28th September, 2018 โ€“ Lectures End
Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 โ€“ Lecture-Free Week
Monday 8th October, 2018 โ€“ Second Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 26th October, 2018 โ€“ Second Semester Examinations End
Summary
13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

Help a friend, Share with a click.

Leave a Reply